If you have a classic Google Site that you wish to remain available, you will now have until the end of January 2023 to convert your site to the new Sites format.
- On January 30: You will no longer be able to edit or update your classic Site(s).
- Starting January 31: Any remaining classic Sites will be archived and replaced with a draft in the new Google Sites format. You must review and publish the draft site in order for it to be viewable.
To see if you have any Classic Google Sites that will be unpublished, visit the Classic Sites Manager Tool. This will show a list of any classic sites you own and you will be able to delete or download any sites you no longer need.
We strongly recommend that you convert any classic Sites that you need as soon as possible. Please note that these dates are subject to change as Google sets the timeline for this transition.
If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact the IT Help Desk.